Board Election

Five Francis Howell School District citizens will be vying for three seats on the Board of Education in the April 4, 2017, election. The three-year terms of current Board members Rene Cope, Mark Lafata, and Mike Sommer will expire in April 2017.

In order, as their names will appear on the ballot, the school board candidates are:

1. Patrick Lane (
2. Rene Cope – Incumbent (
3. Mary Lange (
4. Mike Sommer – Incumbent (
5. Stephen Johnson (

​All Francis Howell residents, who are registered voters, may vote in this election. The last day to register for the April 4, election is Wednesday, March 8. Polls are open from 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM. Not sure where to vote? Click here to find your polling place

Please remember that some of our schools will also serve as polling places and will have voters coming and going throughout the day. If you are dropping off or picking up students from one of these buildings, please allow a little extra time. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Important Dates


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.