Academic Strategic Planning


This is a Board of Education strategic planning committee comprised of FHSD stakeholders including a Board of Education member, teachers, site and district administrators, parents, students, and community members. This committee provides input to guide decision-making in the areas of student learning such as curriculum, instruction, assessment, and professional development and regularly reviews data related to student learning progress. As new developments occur in various educational settings during the school year, this group is informed and updated on such changes.



Patrick Lane, Board Representative
Sandra Ferguson,  Board Alternate
Nicole Whitesell, Chief Academics Officer (Chairperson)

Kyra Beckmann

Karen Bick

Marcia Birk

David Brothers

Sherri Brown

Dr. Connie Buckman

Kathy Carron

Rich Carlton

Brandey Chandler

Eric Chilcoat

Dr. Steve Curry

Dr. Natalie DeWeese

Shanon Drennan

Brenda English

Sandy Ferguson

Dr. Chris Garland

Dr. Chris Greiner

Molly Hamer

Shyam Kannan

Rebecca Klein

Patrick Lane

Susan Lane

Hamming Lin

Anne McPartland

Ashley Mair

Anjan Mulkanoor

Erin O’Sullivan

Dr. Jen Patterson

Sarah Pipes

Luann Quach

Betsy Rivas

Tonya Ryan

Susan Schneidenbach

Tim Scholle

Jon Schultz

Ben Stahl

Melinda Stock

Angie Syron

Julie Vahle

Dr. Will Vanderpool

Amit Wadhwa

Michelle Walker

Jackie Warren

Carol Wilbur

Nicole Whitesell

Lisa Woodrum




Send questions or comments to Nicole Whitesell






Sept. 11

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Oct. 2

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Nov. 6

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Dec. 4

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Jan. 8

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Feb. 5

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


March 5

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


April 9

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


May 14

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


June 4

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

Academic Strategic Planning Committee Meeting Documents

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.