FHSD Celebrates the 2017 Teachers of the Year

Posted on 05/01/2017
FHSD Celebrates the 2017 Teachers of the Year

Francis Howell School District proudly announces the recipients of the distinguished honor of Teacher of the Year. This year’s winners will be recognized at the annual Howell of Fame awards ceremony on May 1, 2017.

Recipients of Teacher of the Year are selected through nominations at each building. These exemplary teachers exhibit the core values of the District and serve as a role model for both students and staff.

The 2017 Teachers of the Year by building are: 

Early Childhood – Central School Road
Early Childhood – Hackmann Road
Early Childhood – Meadows Parkway

Angie Vasel
Lori Maag
Pamela Koester

Becky- David Elementary
Castlio Elementary
Central Elementary
Daniel Boone Elementary
Fairmount Elementary
Harvest Ridge Elementary
Henderson Elementary
Independence Elementary
John Weldon Elementary
Warren Elementary

Linda Jensen
Kristina Maxfield
Megan Callier
Tammy Conrad
Holly Bextermueller
Erica Coyne
Gail Anderson
Kelsey Tobey
Ray Kimmins
Eric Holyoke

Barnwell Middle School
Bryan Middle School
Francis Howell Middle School
Hollenbeck Middle School
Saeger Middle School

Mervin Yoder
Mindy Resnick
Anglia Wittmus
Chris Purcell
Cathy Breckenkamp

Francis Howell High School
Francis Howell Central High School
Francis Howell North High School
Francis Howell Union High School
Heritage Landing

Darci Hillyer
Laurie Penuel
Shelly Parks
Brady Demling
Sheree Carrera

This year’s District Teacher of the Year is Matt Riffee from Francis Howell North.
Click here to read more about Matt.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.