FHC Sportsmanship Award

Posted on 07/28/2020
FHC basketball team

The FHC Boys and Girls Basketball programs and Activities Department were recently awarded the 2019-20 Sportsmanship Award by the International Association of Approved Basketball Officials, Inc. (IAABO). This award is voted on by the member basketball officials. The award is given annually to the Gateway Athletic Conference (GAC) school whose players, coaches, and fans model the best sportsmanship throughout the season in all three levels, including Varsity, Junior Varsity, and Freshman. This is the sixth consecutive year, and the seventh time in the last eight seasons, that FHC has earned this prestigious award.

Both programs carried out one of the top seasons in their respective programs’ history. “They experienced tremendous success on the court, but more importantly, in the area that matters the most – how you act and represent FHC and FHSD,” shared FHC Activities Director Scott Harris. Time and time again, our FHC players prove that you can be a winner of the game, but with class. Congratulations to FHC and to the coaches who continuously lead their athletes with integrity:

Boys Program

Head Coach

Brian Cissell

Varsity Asst. Coach

Matt Nicholson

Junior Varsity Coach

Chris Williams

Freshman Coaches

Keith Cissell & Keith Looten

Girls Program

Head Coach

Hayley Leake

Varsity Asst. Coaches

Shakara Jones & Sharese Jones

Junior Varsity Coach

Katie Nutt

Freshman Coach

Jordan Portell

Program Asst. Coaches

Emily Fichtinger

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.